It’s been months if not years that I have come across my blog. When I read it now it has moved beyond a collection of stories, articles, thoughts, and poems. But it has shown me in my complete time of disbelief that I am and will always be a writer, maybe not the best in the world. But I read my thoughts from old to new and maybe it is just because it is my thoughts, but the way those words make me feel, the goosebumps that come with the memory of writing those pieces of remembering who I was at that time.

Since then, I have tried so many times to give up, on love, on life, on writing, but more particularly on myself.

And then I came across my old blog, and I was reminded all over again, that I am worth something.

I deserve this life, I owe it to myself to try, to write, for you all to read my book, and maybe then I will realize, truly realize that it is okay to be vulnerable even after everyone tells me it isn’t.

Nadine- don’t do it, don’t end your life because you know that your life is beyond you and these current experiences.

Believe in yourself even just half as much as others do for you, and God will show you the way.

Keep on writing.

Keep on living.

Keep on loving.